2010 Milly Award Winners

Certificate and Nomination Listings

Merit Certificates

  • Tim Prosser – Overall Accomplishment in Set Painting
  • Don Callison – Lady Windermere’s Fan
  • Scott Burns – Impressive all round performance as Tevye in Fiddler on the Roof
  • The Bottle Dancers – Fiddler on the Roof
  • The Fiddler – Fiddler on the Roof
  • Atmospheric use of Sound – The Boys
  • Effective use of Costume and Makeup for Dramatic Effect – Female Transport
  • Atmospheric Use of Lighting and Sound – Away

Best Costumes

Lady Windermere’s Fan

Best Set

Female Transport

Best Lighting Design


Best Supporting Actor


  • David Bruce – The Boys
  • Tim Prosser – Female Transport
  • Tim Prosser – Lady Windermere’s Fan
  • Paul Montague – Lady Windermere’s Fan
  • Joel Horwood – Away
  • Nathan Soutar – Fiddler on the Roof

Winner – Tim Prosser for Lady Windermere’s Fan

Best Supporting Actress


  • Krysia Wiechecki – The Boys
  • Shirley Toohey – Lady Windermere’s Fan
  • Sarah Lumsden – Away
  • Mahalia Bowles –Fiddler on the Roof
  • Emma Davis – Fiddler on the Roof

Winner: Krysia Wiechecki – The Boys

Best Actor


  • Murray Jackson – The Boys
  • Adam Dear- Female Transport
  • Phil Lord – Away
  • Scott Burns – Fiddler on the Roof

Winner: Murray Jackson – The Boys

Best Actress

  • Leah Maher – The Boys
  • Julia Hern – The Boys
  • Kyla Jones – Female Transport
  • Kate O’Sullivan – Female Transport
  • Kerri-Anne Head – Lady Windermere’s Fan
  • Georgina Gayler – Lady Windemere’s Fan
  • Jayma Knudson – Away
  • Maree Drayden – Away
  • Katherine Freind – Fiddler on the Roof
  • Lyn Atterton – Fiddler on the Roof

Winner: Jayma Knudson – Away

Silly Milly Award

Phil Barnett for breaking the bar fridge lock because of “missing keys”.  Only to realise he had them all the time.

Golden Milly – Old Mill Theatre Member of the Year

Jenny Prosser

Best Stage Manager

Megan Burley

Best Director

Vanessa Jensen for Away

Best Production

The Boys