Milly Awards: and the winners are…

Best Production: Design For Living
Best Director: Barry Park, Design For Living
Best Stage Manager: Glynis Best
Best Set: Design For Living
Best Costumes: Design For Living

Best Actress: Nyree Hughes, Design For Living
Best Actor: Oliver Kaiser, Cloudstreet
Best Supporting Actress: Madelaine Jones, Cloudstreet
Best Supporting Actor: Steven Hounsome, Fat Pig

Adjudicators’ Achievement Award (Memorable Milly): Briana Dunn (for a fearless and sensitive performance)
Silly Milly Award: Sarah Christiner (for the night the lights betrayed her on Cloudstreet – despite the fact she was doing sound?)

Member of the Year: Sheila Wileman
Old Mill Theatre Life Member: Madelaine Rennie

Outstanding Contribution to the Theatre – Set Construction: Greg Aylmore
Outstanding Support to External Productions – Lighting: John Woolrych
Outstanding Contribution to the Theatre – Milly Awards: Vanessa Jensen

Outstanding Ensemble Work: The Phone Girls (Cloudstreet)
Outstanding Comedy Performance: Julie Holmshaw (Design For Living)
Simple but Beautiful Atmospheric Staging: Cloudstreet
Achievement in Design: Nelson Clemente (Fat Pig)
Suffering for One’s Art: Phil Barnett (Cloudstreet)
Outstanding Achievement in Direction: Brendan Ellis (Cloudstreet)

Adjudicators: Jarrod Buttery, Meredith Hunter and Vanessa Jensen

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply